Kandoo Kids Bathtime Products

August 1, 2015

"Kandoo helps make bathtime fun!" - The NapTime Reviewer


I received sample products to facilitate my review.  Any opinion expressed in this article is based on my experience with the products and is never influenced by compensation.

If you've walked down the toddler aisles in the past, you would've probably seen the cutely designed containers of Kandoo flushable wipes.  We've used these wipes for my daughter, Charlotte, many times because they really help her to be more independent when going potty.  With toilet paper, she tends to leave a lot behind (if you know what I mean), but with flushable wipes she seems to get the job done better.

Kandoo has actually added some more kid-friendly products to their line, which we're really excited about.  We've been using the new Kandoo Simply Suds Bubble Bath, Kandoo Detangler and the Kandoo foaming hand wash.  All three of the products have been great but our favorites are the hand wash and bubble bath.  Why?  "Because bubbles are fun!" in Charlotte's words.

We've been going through this thing lately with Charlotte obsessing over washing her hands.  Can any of you parents relate?  I don't know if she's afraid of germs or just really enjoys using hand soap. Some days she's on hand-wash overload and other days, not so much.  It's probably just another little phase that all kids go through.  I'm trying not to draw too much attention to it, though, which has seemed to work in the past with other phases.  Thank goodness the Kandoo hand wash isn't too expensive.  I'm going to have to stock up since they are only $2.49 each.

What initially drew us to the Kandoo products were the fun colors and package design.  I also love that the Kandoo products aren't drying for my girls' skin.  They contain natural moisturizers like shea and cocoa butter, two of my favorite moisturizing ingredients.  They smell great, too.


Fun in the Tub
If you're looking for some ideas to help make bathtime more enjoyable for your little one(s), I found a great list of ideas on the Kandoo website.  Read their Tub Time Merriment ideas here.

Visit KandooKids.com to view their entire product line and get a $.50 off coupon!

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Trendy Baby Clothes from Offspring Baby + Giveaway

July 31, 2015

We're so excited to offer you all a giveaway sponsored by one of our favorite baby clothing brands, Offspring.  Offspring offers trendy, bright and colorful baby clothes ranging from footies to baby bodysuits and even complete outfits for boys and girls (sizes preemie on up).


The Offspring baby footies range in price from $22 - $24 and come with an adorable matching cap.


When my little Kendall was a few months old, we actually had a three-pack of onesies and a matching blanket from Offspring.  They were super cute and I just loved the black and white prints.  The fabrics were really soft and continued to stay soft after multiple washes.


We're giving you the chance to win an Offspring baby footie!  Use the Rafflecopter form below.  We will choose our winner after 8/8/15.  Good luck!  We will choose one winner to receive one footie.

I'm A Top Giveaway & Review Mommy Blogger @ Top Mommy Blogs - Please Click To Give Me A Vote


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Turbo FAST Activity Sheets

July 30, 2015

On July 31st, Turbo and his crew take Turbotown by storm in the all-new season of DREAMWORKS TURBO FAST, premiering exclusively on Netflix July 31st.  The world’s coolest snails take a turn off the track and set off on a wild ride filled with hilarious hijinks at every turn.  You’ll laugh out loud when they launch into outer space, battle an apocalyptic robot, clash with a ninja stinkbug and escape a booby-trapped treasure hunt! 

Enjoy these free snail-icious activity sheets!

Summer Grime Needs Tide HE Turbo Clean

Chlorine, sweat, and suntan lotion all do a number on our clothes, swimsuits and beach towels during the summer.  A long time trusted name in fabric care, Tide HE Turbo Laundry Detergent gets rid of summer's grease and grime, plus keeps colors looking bright and whites white!

Tide HE Turbo Clean Laundry Detergent
Tide HE Turbo Detergent is made for today's washers, with Smart Suds technology which makes suds collapse quicker, eliminating the need for further rinse cycles and water waste (up to 10 gallons!).

I've had an HE washer for over 15 years now, and so far Tide HE detergent has been my favorite.  Yes, it's a little pricier than some of the store brands, etc., but I find that I use less detergent per load.  I also like to fill a small bottle with Tide HE and use it as a spot and stain treatment.  It works great with no need to buy separate stain treatments (another cost savings!).

Another plus with Tide HE - the fragrance is very light.  I use a fragrance free fabric softener and can still get a hint of the Tide HE fragrance.  I feel like having a detergent AND a fabric softener with fragrance is a bit too much.  The cap on the Tide HE Turbo also has handy measuring lines to take the guesswork out of how much detergent to use.

Save time, money and energy - try Tide HE Turbo Clean!

**********

I received one or more of the products mentioned above from Tide in exchange for my honest review.   Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Five Unique Gifts Anyone Would Love To Receive


If you are like us, then as soon as it comes to buying a gift for someone, you start typing furiously on your keyboard. You look through all the blogs and different websites trying to find the perfect present for your partner, friend, child or colleague. Well, now you no longer have to because no matter who they are we guarantee they will love at least one of these unique gift ideas.





Their Favorite Guilty Pleasure





We are not suggesting you head down to the nearest supermarket and pick up a box of Mars Bars. If you want to buy a truly awesome gift for someone, find out what their favorite type of sweet or chocolate is. It could be something that is no longer being sold on shop floors or a special candy they remember from their childhood. It does not matter if it is no longer being sold on the high street. If you search for candy wholesalers online, you will find someone is selling it.

Six Great Mommy Tips For An Efficient Home

Everyone wants their home to be perfect. The only difference between them and us is that is usually left to the moms to make it happen. Regardless of your situation, Moms are the women that make the house go around. So, it is our job to make sure it runs smoothly. Otherwise, it will descend into chaos and I for one don’t need my kids whining any more than they do already! It isn’t an easy job, but these mommy tips make it a bit more bearable.


Get Cleaning
The clutter adds up and ruins the efficiency of any home. It does that by setting a bad precedent. If you don’t get on top of people for leaving dirty dishes or shoes in the hallway, they will think they can get away with it all the time. What happens next? There is a constant mess that looks terrible and that also stops you from carrying out basic tasks. Plus, it can affect your health.

Natural Bath and Body Products for Kids from TotLogic


I received free products to sample from Totlogic.  Any opinion expressed in this article is based on my experience with the products and is never influenced by compensation.

I've said it time and time again - I don't know why "natural" is not the norm.  Why is it that man-made ingredients have become the standard for our products?  I choose not to say "chemicals" are bad, because even nature-created ingredients are chemicals.  It just seems like it would be so much easier (and safer) to use nature-made ingredients and leave out the junk.  

((my rant for the day))

baby skincare products

The kids and I have been using a couple of really great natural products from the Totlogic line and have been really happy with them.  Since we can never have enough lotion, the totlogic Body Lotion is a product that we find ourselves using daily.  I actually keep it in the playroom, which is where we hang out as a family the majority of our days.

Disney Pixar's LAVA Short

Since my family and I saw the movie Inside Out, we've been searching high and low for a copy of the Disney Pixar Short, LAVA.  We managed to find clips and interviews of the short but I'm pleased to share that the Disney Movies Anywhere App has it available from 7/30/15 to 8/12/15.

Here's a little teaser video:


Don't have the Disney Movies Anywhere App?  Me either.  Let's download it together! 

Cutting-Edge Home Security

July 29, 2015



The home security industry in Phoenix has developed far beyond alarms, and University Lock & Security is an example of a full-service security system company that provides all wireless security solutions that you can control from your smartphone. Many insurance companies will lower your home insurance premiums if you install a high-quality security system. 

Mommy Must-Haves: Swaddling Blankets (and the many uses for them) | Buttermilk Babies

July 28, 2015

swaddle

I received product samples from Buttermilk Babies to facilitate my review.  Any opinion expressed in this article is based on my experience with the product(s) and is never influenced by compensation.

When I became a first-time mom, every baby product had it's duty.  The burp cloths were for burping, the swaddling blankets were for swaddling, the changing pads were for changing and so on.  As a second time mom, I know how important it is to reduce clutter at home and in the diaper bag, so I really rely on multi-purpose products.  A great multi-purpose product to consider when registering for baby products or shopping for an expecting mother, is a swaddling blanket.

I literally take a large swaddling blanket with me everywhere.  I wanted to share with you some of the ways that I personally use swaddling blankets and I would love to get some of your tips, as well.  Leave us a comment letting me know some of the ways you use swaddling blankets.

Uses for Swaddling Blankets

Shopping Cart Padding - I use a swaddling blanket to create a more secure fit for my baby in the shopping cart.  I also just recently used one at Costco to create a bed for her while she napped in the cart.

beach blanket

Beach Blanket - Swaddling blankets make great beach blankets.  The sand shakes out quickly and they pack up nicely.

Nursing Cover - The Buttermilk Babies swaddling blankets allow for nice airflow while still concealing while breastfeeding in public.  Plus, they're super cute.

Stroller Blanket - I use swaddling blankets a few different ways in the stroller.  The most obvious use is as an actual blanket, but I also use them to create more shade.  I drape one over the canopy while the baby naps.

Burp Rag - In a pinch, I've been known to grab my swaddling blankets to clean up a spill or spittup.

Changing Pad - I like to use a swaddling blanket to protect my daughter from public changing stations.  I just fold it back up and take it home to wash it when I'm done.

swaddles
$75/4-pack at buttermilkbabies.com

If you're on the hunt for some super cute, trendy swaddling blankets, check out the Buttermilk Babies blankets mentioned above.  They're humorous and super soft and are HUGE.  Each blanket is 47" x 47" and works just as well for adults as it does for kids.

What I love most about the Buttermilk Babies blankets is that they are so soft and continue to get softer with each wash.  The size is a huge bonus, too.

Top Mommy Blogs - Click To Vote! 


Travel Happy While Traveling Light (Courtesy of Discountrue)

Travel Happy While Traveling Light

Article courtesy of Discountrue

Suggested Posts...

 
template design by Studio Mommy (© copyright 2015)