October 30, 2014

In The Sports Zone Activity Books for Kids + Giveaway


Get "In The Sports Zone"

In the Sports Zone was established to create sports-related children's activity books and apps for various teams. These activity books and apps include drawing, games, mazes, crosswords, connect the dots, coloring, trivia, pix puzzles, word search puzzles, writing prompts, dream team playing cards and stickers. These books are licensed and approved by each collegiate team or the National Football League. The NFL books were created by Darla Hall for National Design, the licensed manufacturer of the National Football League.

Author, Darla Hall, has always had a heart for helping children. The activity book idea started as a gift for a child, Miles Waldrop, who was struck by a car in 2011. He has since fully recovered. Hall saw a need in the marketplace for team activity books and apps. In the Sports Zone will take a percentage of their profits to donate books to children in local hospitals across the country.


If your team is not included now, check back often. We will be adding new teams every season. To download the free apps, click on the apps section. The collegiate apps are currently available on iphones, ipads, and ipods.



Hall signed with Ingram Publisher Services to handles sales and distribution for all titles. Retailers can click on the Retail section to purchase the activity books.



About The Author:
Darla Hall was born in Indiana and attended Ball State University in the early 1990s. It was there that she gained knowledge about marketing and advertising.

Hall pursued a career in marketing and advertising and eventually started her own company, HallMarketing, LLC. She grew up loving professional football and playing sports. She was nicknamed, “Mighty Mo” in her elementary years because she was the smallest on the team and when they would move into the infield, she would hit it over their heads for a home run! She has kept that determination and work ethic throughout her life in the business world. Hall has donated hundreds of books to children in local hospitals. She visits children and finds ways to help their families during their struggles. She would like the books and Apps that she has created to make kids who are struggling with an illness … SMILE.

Darla is blessed with a wonderful family that she cherishes every day. Hall resides in Vestavia, AL with her husband and four children.

Now, if we can all take some of our precious time to bless a total stranger's life, this world would be a better place!



GIVEAWAY
In The Sports Zone is sponsoring a giveaway on The NapTime Reviewer.  Enter to win an NFL activity book or a College Activity book using the Rafflecopter form below.  We will choose 2 winners (1 book each) after 11/7/14.  Good luck!


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Strollbright - Stroller LED System + Giveaway

Strollbright offers peace of mind for every parent on the go. Our bright, energy-efficient LED strips ensure that your stroller will be easily seen by everyone around. Whether you’re talking about a car, a bicycle, a pedestrian, or even another stroller, the more visible you are, the less likely you are to get bumped. Strollbright is the simple and effective solution that just might prevent a terrible accident.  

Gift Idea: Kids Portable Sing Along CD, MP3 & USB Player

'Tis the season to start thinking about purchasing gifts for Christmas.  Today we wanted to share a toy that offers a twist on the classic kid's sing along music player that I loved as a kid.  The Sing-A-Long Music Player ($59.99, Amazon.com) from KidzLane allows kids to express themselves through music in a much more modern way.  Now, kids can duet with their friends and family to their favorite CD's or MP3's without having to worry about the music skipping.


Product Description:
Kids can't get enough of this exciting rugged Sing-Along CD & MP3 Player. Featuring a fully programmable CD & Digital MP3 Player with a USB input port and grown up style functions like skip ahead, skip back,random play, intro play, repeat play (single or multiple) and pause. Comes with 2 Sing-Along microphones to encourage sharing, high quality sound system, triple digit LED screen displaying folder & track, easy to use control, separate volume knob for CD & for the microphones. Kids will love to listen more of their favorite tunes with this amazing Sing-Along CD Player, Anti-skip protection, withstands bumps and bangs, thanks to it's unique sturdy structure and technology. Runs on 6 "C" batteries (not included). Includes jacks for for headphones & AC adapter (Kidzlane AC adapter sold separately).

  • Kids Sing Along CD-MP3 player & USB music port, could also play WMA audio format
  • Anti-Skip protection, 3 digit LED display, High output speaker sound system
  • Fully programmable, choose your desired tracks, random play, intro play, repeat play
  • Sing-Along dual microphones with ON/OFF switch & a separate microphone volume control knob
  • Uses 6 "C" Batteries (Not Included), Headphones jack & AC/DC 9V jacks (Headphones/AC adapter sold separately)






The NapTime Reviewer's Thoughts
My daughter is so rough with this toy and I'm completely amazed at how well it's stood up to the beatings.  She carries it all around the house with her singing Frozen tunes and half of the time one of the microphones drags across the ground.  She even puts her mouth over the microphones (gross, I know) and they are both still working.  We've had a little bit of trouble with the USB function when trying to hook it up to a cell phone, but we are still happy just using CD's for my daughter.  Overall, I think this is a great gift option for toddlers up to 10-year olds.




Disney Unveils "Tinker Bell and the Legend of the Neverbeast"

cid:962D2BFF-ADFD-41FD-AB15-ECB2B2E092E6    cid:2E84594B-EE65-47A4-9F2A-ED8F05BE84E5

DisneyToon Studios is pleased to announce that Ginnifer Goodwin ("Once Upon a Time") will voice the character Fawn in the new Disney Fairies adventure, “Tinker Bell and the Legend of the NeverBeast”.   

“Fawn is a character who loves all animals unconditionally,” said director Steve Loter. "She will help any animal that needs her, but sometimes Fawn thinks too impulsively, when she should be thinking with her head, as well as her heart.”

Loter says there’s a lot of Goodwin in the character. “Fawn was inspired by my daughter and her unconditional love of animals,” he said. “But Ginnifer had a very strong hand in crafting the character. Her sense of fun and her wondrous view of the world gave Fawn direction. You can hear the smile in Ginnifer’s voice—this is a character that loves life and lives it to its fullest.”



About ‘“Gruff”: 
The heartwarming story explores the ancient myth of a mysterious creature whose distant roar sparks the curiosity of Tinker Bell’s friend Fawn, an animal fairy who’s not afraid to break the rules to rescue the NeverBeast before time runs out.   The fairies meet Gruff who is a massive creature and the subject of an ancient Pixie Hollow myth. Hidden in a dark lair on the fringes of the fairies’ beloved home, Gruff is discovered by curious and empathetic animal fairy Fawn, who sees something special in his glowing green eyes. His penchant for stacking rocks mystifies Fawn and her friends—but Gruff’s true purpose is the real surprise.

The film, releasing in-home March 3, 2015, also features the voices of Mae Whitman (Tinker Bell), Megan Hilty (Rosetta), Lucy Liu (Silvermist), Raven Symone (Iridessa), Anjelica Huston (Queen Clarion) and is directed by Steve Loter (“Kim Possible”) and produced by Makul Wigert (“Secret of the Wings”).

Money (and Time) Saving Tips for Buying Diapers and Wipes | #Sponsored #MC


As parents, we are faced with the difficult task of ensuring our little ones are always comfortable.  While this instinct to protect our child's comfort may come natural to us, it can often be difficult to keep them comfortable and happy without the right resources.  For our newborns, comfort often starts with great diapers.  Since nobody likes a wet, uncomfortable diaper, Huggies Snug & Dry diapers are the perfect option.

October 29, 2014

Travel Tip: Consider Pet Hotels While You're on Vacay


Travel Tip for the Day:  Pet Hotels

If you are looking for somewhere fun for your pets to stay while you are away from home, then consider a pet resort. This is similar to a hotel, but it's for cats and dogs. There are numerous activities for the pets to partake in while they are at the resort. Staff members will do everything possible to make sure the pets are taken care of very well while they are at the resort. 


Dogs can experience playing with other dogs of their own size in the morning and in the afternoon. This is a great way for them to socialize with other animals if they don't get to at home. Housekeeping is provided for all pets during the day.  Room service is also available if the pets need something to eat or drink. The staff will groom the pets while they are there, and tricks are taught on occasion. Some of the services may require additional fees

Meals are served twice a day, and they are made of premium ingredients. There is also a webcam so that you can monitor your pet while you are gone. This is a way for you to have peace of mind about the safety of the pet, especially if you have never been away from your cat or dog. 

Click here for more information about services offered.


Free Halloween Games for Kids

Doctor X: Zombie’s Halloween Surgeon  

This city was infested with Zombies a long time ago, but now the situation is under control thanks to the heroes you saved before! Now though, until we find a cure for the zombie virus, we need you to take care of the zombies around town! Sure they might have tried to eat trick-or-treaters once or twice, but hey, they were zombies– it’s not their fault!

Download for free:
      

Halloween Custome Party- Spooky Makeup & Dress Up


Spooky Makeup & Dress Up for Halloween
There’s a big Halloween party coming up and it’s time to get ready for the big night! Choose from amazing costumes like animals and fairies and complete your look with a Halloween themed makeover and spa session!
 
Download for free:
      

Crazy Hair Salon - Pretty Girl Makeover 

Welcome to the Crazy Hair Salon! We care for CRAZY hair! OMG! These pretty girls need a hair makeover ASAP! Can you help them out?! Run your own Salon! Choose from tons of styling activities! Curl, straighten, cut, color and more!
 
Download for free:
      

Monster Girlz  

Meet Catalina, Bloody Mary Ann, Freaky Franny and Claw Diva! Dress up your Monster Girl in creepy cute clothing! Choose from a collection of dresses, tops, shoes and more! You can even give your Monster Girl a freaky fabulous makeover. Use mascara, lipstick, blush and eyeshadow to help your Monster Girl look her best!
 
Download for free:
      

Make your own headband for Halloween!   


What can be more fun than printing your own headband, coloring it as you wish and wearing it to show off your creativity? Click here to download Dr. X headband and here for a Princess crown !

October 28, 2014

What Will You Do With The Extra Time and Money You Save By Using Gray Away?

It’s hard enough to make it to the salon every six weeks, let alone every two weeks when your gray roots start to show up again. Whether you have limited time or a limited budget we want to introduce you to the perfect root touch-up solution – Gray Away by EVERPRO Beauty. We all have our little beauty secrets, and Gray Away should be in every woman’s beauty arsenal.



Did you know that 70 – 80% of women over 40 color their gray hair, but that 75% of women are not using a temporary root touch-up between colorings because they are not satisfied with what is on the market? We see that as an opportunity to share our favorite solution to a problem that affects more than 60 million women.

Why Gray Away?
Gray roots start to show only 2 weeks after hair coloring, Gray Away is an easy and convenient way to spray away gray roots instantly.
It extends the life of hair color saving both time and money.
Gray Away does not contain dyes, it contains mineral derived pigments and it is safe for everyone to use, even pregnant women!
Gray Away is a great value ($12.99 for 1.5 oz.) and is available in drugstores nationwide and online.



GIVEAWAY


We've teamed up with Gray Away to offer one lucky winner a $50 Visa Gift Card and an annual supply of Gray Away!  Simply enter using the Rafflecopter form below.  We will choose one winner after 11/12/14.  Good luck!

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Secret to Perfect Looking Brows



Getting perfect brows doesn't have to take tons of effort and time.  I'm constantly on the hunt for brow defining products for brunettes that look realistic, don't flake all over my face and that last for hours (even with kids touching my face all day).

Disclosure:  This post is sponsored by Brand Backer.  Any opinion expressed in this article is based on my experience with the brand/product and is not influenced by compensation, or in this case, samples.


Paula Dorf is famous for unique "trick" products that offer solutions to every woman's makeup concerns, such as Transformer® (from eye shadow to liquid liner), Perfect Illusion® for lips (ends feathering lips), Perfect Illusion® for eyes (smoothes skin), Perfect Primer® (keeps foundation fresh), Enhancer® baby eyes (brightens eyes) and Clean-Up Stick® (erases makeup mistakes).  If you're looking for the simple solution to perfect brows, you've got to check out the new 2+1 for Brows and perfect brow brush.  These two products make brows pop and make the process effortless.


More About Paula Dorf
Crafting brushes from art supply stores, their early tools included the award winning Foundation Brush, Cheek Cream Brush and Eye Transformer Brush, so unique they are patented. Paula Dorf's designs are so phenomenal that other companies have tried to duplicate them, yet none have been able to match. 

After working on their unparalleled brush collection, Paula Dorf Cosmetics created a high quality, long-wearing, easy to use color cosmetic line that is designed for every woman. Their makeup philosophy is to empower women and is captured best in their signature phrase: Become your own makeup artist®. 

Seen in the latest issues of In Style, Allure, Harper's Bazaar and Elle and on celebrities including Jessica Simpson, Sandra Bullock, Debra Messing and Reneé Zellweger, Paula's products are constantly embraced as industry favorites. 

Paula Dorf Cosmetics has received a variety of accolades over the years including multiple "Allure Best of Beauty" awards, Self Magazine's Healthy Beauty Award and the Fashion Group International "Rising Star Entrepreneur of the Year" award in 2006. 


The NapTime Reviewers Thoughts


I'm so in love with the amazing 2+1 for brows powder/wax combo and the easy-to-use brow contour brush.  The wax in the brow combo pot helps color last all day and also helps keep my brows in place.  Getting perfect brows doesn't have to take years of experience and tons of your time and Paula Dorf is proving that.  I can easily fix my botched (ugh!) wax job with two simple products and it seriously takes about a minute.  I've never used a brow defining product like this before.  Most brands offer a mascara-type of color for brows which I find to be messy and time consuming.

I love that I can blend both the lighter and darker brown to create the right shade for me.  Each day I experiment with different color combinations depending on how I do the rest of my makeup and I've always been happy with the results.

...and that brush!  This is the best eyebrow defining brush I've tried.  No, really!.  It's super small and has stiffer bristles to keep the product from flaking off during the application process.  It also makes it so easy to create straight lines and fill in my brows.

Guess what?  Paula Dorf is offering you a FREE brow brush with purchase with promo code BROWBRUSH (a $24 Value).  This is definitely an offer you should take advantage of if you're in need of a new brow brush.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers





GGMM iLight Bracket Giveaway



If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers


GUIDELINES/DISCLAIMER/RULES

Giveaway open to US residents only. Must be 18 years old or older. One winner will be selected in a random drawing from among all eligible entries. Promotions are in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or Pinterest.


Winner must send shipping address within 3 days of winning, or another entrant will be chosen. GIveaway ends 11/07/2014.

Odds of winning will depend upon the number of eligible entries received. The use of multiple email addresses, Twitter handles, or Facebook Profiles is not permitted and will result in disqualification.

General: Neither Blogger, Sponsor, nor their affiliates will have any liability whatsoever for any injuries, losses or damages of any kind caused by any prize or resulting from acceptance, possession, use and/or misuse of any prize or participation in these promotions. Acceptance of a prize shall be construed as and signify the winner’s agreement and consent that Blogger or Sponsor may use the winner’s name, voice, likeness and/or prize information, without limitation, for promotional purposes without further consideration, review, approval or payment, where allowed by law. By participating in this promotion, entrants agree to be bound by the Official Rules and the decisions of the Blogger and Sponsor, which are final and binding in all respects. Blogger and Sponsor not responsible for any typographical or other error in the printing of the offer or in administration of the promotion.

Win a $79.95 Woven White Faux Leather Bag!

Who loves giveaways?  Today we have a great one to offer you sponsored by Simply Chic.  Enter to win a woven white faux leather bag using the giveaway form below.  We will choose one winner after 11/25/14.  Good luck!

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

Halloween Crafts from FamilyFun Magazine


Veggie heads
Create a colorful clan by securing surplus garden produce onto pumpkins with toothpicks. If the pumpkin’s rind is too tough for toothpicks to pierce, drill holes for them with a metal skewer.




Mighty Spideys
Marching down the dining table, long-legged visitors add arachnid appeal to a Halloween meal. Their twisty limbs can also cling to furniture, banisters, or any other place that could use a little creepy-crawly cool.

To make each spider’s head and body, use tacky glue to join a small and a large black pom-pom. Glue 2 small jewels to the smaller one for eyes, then set the pom-poms aside to dry. Use wire cutters to cut 4 equal lengths of 18-gauge paper-wrapped floral wireand carefully straighten the wires. Set them on waxed paper, apply black acrylic paint with a brush, and let dry. Twist the strands together at their center points to create an 8-pronged starburst. Bend the joined wires to resemble spider legs, as shown. Glue the spider body atop the legs’ center point and let it dry.




Witch-Topper Poppers
Packing the punch of piñatas without the mess and tears, these spellbinding little hats spill goodies when the tags are pulled. Display them on hooks or a branch. When it’s time to pop them, take each hat down, then hold the cone in one hand while pulling the string with the other.

The Brim
1. Trace a 3½-inch lid on black construction paper and a 1½-inch lid once on cereal-box cardboard and twice on white paper. Cut out all the circles, then stack the black and cardboard circles as shown, securing them with a glue stick. With a pushpin, pierce a center hole.
2. For the pull string, knot a 10-inch length of baker’s twine to make a loop with a 1-inch-long tail. Thread the loop through a yarn needle and pull it through the brim’s center hole. Tape the tail ends down as shown.
3. Write Boo! on the white circles. With the twine between them, adhere them back-to-back with glue.

The Cone
1. Trace a 9-inch plate on the black paper. Cut out the circle, fold it in half, and cut along the fold.
2. For the hanger, knot a 10-inch length of twine into a loop. Tape it to a halfcircle as shown. Roll the paper into a cone with a 2¼-inch opening and secure it with tape.
3. Roll a 30-inch length of black crepe paper streamer and cut fringe through all the layers.
4. Starting at the cone’s bottom edge, use a glue stick to attach the fringed streamer, winding it around and slightly overlapping it as you go. At the tip, trim the excess. Glue the end down.

Assembly
Set the cone in a paper cup, pointed side down. Fill it with treats. Add a line of white glue around the cone’s edge and add the brim, with the tag side out. Let the glue dry before hanging.